Thursday, January 12, 2017

HVAC Leadership Announced


Thursday, January 12, 2017

For Immediate Release

Contact: Tiffany Haverly

(202) 226-6340


Roe Announces Committee Leadership


WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Chairman Phil Roe, M.D. (R-Tenn.) announced the leadership for the House Committee on Veterans' Affairs for the 115th Congress.


Roe released the following statement:

"These incoming subcommittee chairmen have impressive backgrounds in public service, and many of them have served in the military. They've each been tireless advocates for veterans, and I'm confident they will keep fighting to improve the lives of our nation's heroes as chairmen of their respective subcommittees. I am also glad Rep. Bilirakis will continue serving as vice chairman. I look forward to working with Rep. Bilirakis and the subcommittee chairmen to pass meaningful legislation to reform the Department of Veterans Affairs and continue the committee's diligent oversight."

115th Congress Leadership:


Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL): Vice Chairman


Rep. Mike Bost (R-IL): Chairman, Subcommittee on Disability Assistance and Memorial Affairs


Rep. Jodey Arrington (R-TX): Chairman, Subcommittee on Economic Opportunity


Rep. Brad Wenstrup (R-OH): Chairman, Subcommittee on Health


Rep. Jack Bergman (R-MI): Chairman, Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations


For more news from the House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, please visit:


Find us on Facebook and Twitter.